top of page

table talk


Karissa, what nursing bras are you using?

I bought these nursing bras off amazon - I like them because they are comfortable enough for sleeping but can also be worn with regular clothes during the day. They're also cheap so I don't mind getting breast milk on them. My only complaint is they are not very low cut so not ideal for lower cut shirts- but, I think they make a v-neck version. I also got this nursing sports bra from Target, I like it... but, don't think I would purchase it again. (The clasps don't always stay closed and the cut isn't the best for me). I definitely need a more everyday bra, and will keep you posted if I find a good one!

Any suggestions for wedding guest dresses?

Sam: I love that bright orange and marigold colors are trending now and this lace midi is a steal from Nordstrom Rack. If you are looking for a statement maxi dress, look no further than this one. The dusty blue color is perfect for a summer wedding but I would watch for that to go on sale.

Karissa: I love this off the shoulder dress, there are so many ways you could style it! I also think that this dress or this dress would be perfect for a summer wedding!

I want to spruce up my outdoor patio, what suggestions do you have?

Karissa: I found these pillows at Pier 1 for under $5 (here, here and here) - I got a few for my backyard and you cannot beat the price- It was the best way to add color without spending a lot! I also think you can add colorful plants and planters to spruce things up!

Sam: I am feeling the same way! My plan to make it feel more homey is to bring some of my larger indoor tree plants out on the patio and invest in a outdoor rug under my dining room table like this one (Target has the best selection). Home Depot and many home stores are selling great priced outdoor pillows like these Flamingo pillows. Lastly, I would hang bistro lights if you can, because that will make the greatest impact.

To submit your questions for next week, comment below or email us at prettygirlparade@gmail.com


Related Posts

See All
bottom of page