top of page

table talk


Did you buy anything from the recent Sephora sale?

Karissa: I did... but, honestly didn't plan on it! I needed a new brow pen, stopped in and then realized the sale was going on. I ended up grabbing this one -- so far I love it! It's probably a good thing I didn't know it was going on, I would have probably bought so much more!

Sam: I did not! If I would have I would have tried this Summer Fridays face mask and this silky jar of primer.

Do you have any last minute gift ideas for Mother's Day?

Sam: You can't go wrong with earrings and Baublebar has the best selection of fun earrings and they have last minute shipping options.

Karissa: Last year I took my mom for pedicures and then we got coffee/pastries and it was a really nice afternoon! I love the idea of doing something together! If getting together isn't an option, I think you can never go wrong with flowers or pajamas!

What would you recommend for a go-to, everyday sandal?

Karissa: I would say for an everyday sandal- keep it simple (and comfortable!). I got a pair similar to this pair last year and it was so easy to pair with a dress or shorts! This pair is also super versatile and would be perfect all summer long! If you're looking for something super causal to wear with running shorts and a tee (because, honestly that's my life) I just got this pair and so far am lovin' them!

Sam: My thoughts are getting something in the brown/black neutral family of colors with no heel strap so they are super easy to slide on with any outfit. I love this woven Steve Madden pair or this classic Target slide.

To submit your questions for next week, comment below or email us at prettygirlparade@gmail.com


Related Posts

See All
bottom of page