top of page

what i'm packing for hawaii

We only have a couple weeks before we leave for Hawaii so naturally I figured it was well past time to lay out all my outfits. I needed to make sure I still fit into my jean shorts from last year, but also officially declare it time to stop shopping. Besides these outfits below, I'll likely take about 10 more bathing suits (older from years past) and some basics tees and sweats. I know it may look like I packed a lot of dresses below, but I always end up in my jean shorts and cami since that's my go-to. My sister in law who was in Hawaii last summer said Maui is very casual anyway, which is right up my alley.

Sorry for the dark, blurry images below but our house is pretty dark. I'm sure these outfit will look a lot better with palm trees as the backdrop. About 80% of this list is from Amazon, I found that they have really stepped up their fashion game lately and it is so easy to order with Amazon prime rather than going to the store.

straw bag // cami - Forever 21 // jean shorts // straw slides

jumpsuit // heels (old from Target)

bathing suit // sarong (gifted to me from Hawaii last year)

*full amazon suit from above

dress (old - courtesy of Karissa from Shop Red Dress) // heels (old from Target)

romper (I shrunk it agh!)

maxi dress (old from Francesca's)

cover up (old) // beach bag (Target) // shoes

straw bag // white shorts // silk cami // shoes old (Old Navy)

*I will bring one of the below two jackets to wear over my outfits if its chilly in the evening


Related Posts

See All
bottom of page