top of page

non-maternity bump friendly clothes

I love buying new clothes (obviously), but I knew when I became pregnant that I didn't want to buy a whole bunch of new maternity clothes that I would only be able to wear for a few months and then never again (or at least until I became pregnant again). Luckily, if you're pregnant now, loose fitting tops and leggings or jeans are super in... and, I'm here for it (lol)! Or, if you're not pregnant and just want roomy cozy clothes to wear... these are some of my favorites! (I also sized up in most of the tops to accommodate my growing belly)

turtleneck sweater - if you would have told me a year ago that I would have bought multiple turtle neck sweaters this year, I'd probably laugh. This one is the best! It's very inexpensive and can be worn casually or dressed up... definitely have it in my cart in the royal palm color! I sized up to a medium!

turtleneck sweatshirt - I love this twist on a classic hoodie/crewneck. It's long enough to cover my bum and loose enough for my growing bump, plus feels a little more "grown-up" than my everyday college sweatshirt. I sized up to a medium.

align pant - they say these leggings are lululemon's most popular for maternity, and I can see why. I definitely splurged when I purchased these but they've been worth every penny. I usually prefer them to my other maternity leggings because they feel like I'm not wearing anything (in a good way!) I'm wearing my regular Lululemon size 6!

crewneck I actually purchased this sweatshirt last winter thinking that I could wear it if I became pregnant! It's so soft that I want I've worn it to bed and rarely want to take it off! I was so happy they brought it back this winter in more colors!

striped sweater - a great longer sweater with that can easily be layered! This is the perfect sweater for any season, could easily be paired with white denim or shorts in the spring/summer! (plus it's on sale for $15!!) I'm wearing a medium!

dreamers sweater or similar version here - a great basic sweater, that is so versatile! I'm so picky about the materials of my sweaters, but this one is soft and light! I may need it in another color! I'm wearing the size s/m!

sherpa sweater I found this sherpa ironically, in Key West and have lived in it all winter long. I got it in a medium for a roomier fit and there is plenty of room for my growing bump! I found it online for half the price I paid for it!

I've also been loving cardigans and button downs because they will obviously fit no matter the size of my belly, and I could easily grab a maternity tee to wear under it :))


Related Posts

See All
bottom of page