top of page

pregnancy update


20 weeks already, half way there!? Ok, not quite- technically I'm 19 weeks 5 days but who is counting!? The past 20 weeks have been pretty good, and I feel like I have no room to complain because I have heard some straight up pregnancy nightmares!! My biggest symptoms have been bloody noses, bloody gums, exhaustion and hunger!!! Is that TMI? I'd take a bloody nose over vomiting any day of the week.

Do you have any cravings??

NO!!! I was actually looking forward to this happening, but sadly I just want food- all food. I'd definitely say I have a hard time eating healthy- gimme a cheeseburger and fries over a salad, please!

What's the most surprising thing that's happened that you were not expecting?

Honestly, I expected to get sick. When I first started telling people I was pregnant, the first thing I'd say is "It won't hit me until I start puking" lol. Not that I'm complaining at all... just totally not expected.

How's baby proofing the house??

We have not even started baby-proofing! I think that since the peanut won't be crawling for a little bit we will most likely wait. I have to convince Bradley to start attaching big pieces of furniture to the walls.. that worries me more than anything.

What is your nursery color-scheme?

Gray, blue and white... coincidentally the same colors as the rest of our house. The walls, floor, and light fixture are all gray. The furniture will be all white (besides the glider which is TBD). And the linens/accent color is blue!

Any cute ways you told family or friends??

I wish. I mostly wanted to tell my mom soooo bad that I didn't really have a cute way. And once she knew we had to tell our close friends- I'm 0% good at telling secrets. We took a picture with our pregnancy test and sent it out (I showed my mom in person :))

Have you purchased any maternity clothes?

Maternity clothes make me soooo mad- like, I don't want to spend a lot of money on something I wear for like 6 months- max!! I'm getting to the point where the hair tie trick is getting annoying (especially because 90% of my pants are pretty high waisted). I do have a pair of maternity jeans, and a couple pairs of maternity leggings. I got one top and mostly have been upping my size in other tops- thank goodness loose sweaters are in right now!

Where do you plan to register?

I've started my registries at Pottery Barn Kids and Target! They are still private because I'm trying to make sure I didn't double anything. I started them a little while ago because I asked one of my mama friends (hi, Ang!) for her recommendations and I wanted to look them up and add them to my registry so I wouldn't forget! Jeez, there are soooo many things a little baby needs, it's unbelievable.

Will you guys go on a "baby moon"?

Gosh, I hope so. I keep joking to Brad that I'm going to go on vacation by myself and just nap by the beach all day. Hopefully we can at least do a little long weekend trip!

How do you think Fitz will react to being a big brother??

He's going to absolutely hate it. He is soooo spoiled with attention now, he won't know what to do when all mom and dads attention is on something else...something that screams and cries and poops.

Have you guys bought a ton of stuff for the baby yet??

I've been trying to hold back, at least until after Christmas. I got a few cute outfits from Janie & Jack, and Brad has gotten him some clothes, stuffed animals, a blanket and some Christmas gifts. Didn't know he was going to love buying baby stuff so much!!

Do you have a name picked out?!

We do! I'm not sure when we will make it public- some of our friends and family already know :)


Related Posts

See All
bottom of page