top of page

it's a...

We've been anxiously awaiting the gender reveal of our little nugget. I'd been sitting on the results for almost two weeks, which has felt like a century! Now that we know, let the shopping begin :) (keep scrolling to find out)

First, I put some of those common old wives tales to the test...

Chinese Gender Chart Results: boy

Sickness They say if you have extreme nausea or sickness it’s a girl. Luckily, I haven't been sick at all!

Results: boy

Baby Heart Rate Under 140 bpm means you’re having a boy and above 140 means girl. The babies heart rate at the last appointment was 158

Results: girl

Ring Test You tie your ring around a string, lay down, and hang it over your belly. If the ring moves in a circular motion, it’s a girl. And if it moves back-and-forth, it’s a boy.

Results: girl

Salty vs. Sweet Cravings Salty cravings mean boy and sweet means girl. I've been craving all food, but nothing too much either direction

Results: inconclusive

Pregnancy Glow They say girls steal your beauty and boys make you glow. I usually have super clear skin, but since becoming pregnant I've had zit after zit.

Results: girl

Carrying High vs. Low Boys are said to carry low and girls carry high. Well, I'm barely showing still so this is hard to say.

Results: inconclusive

Hair If your hair is thick and glossy it’s a boy and if it’s dull and limp it’s a girl. My hair is normally thick and far from limp- and it hasn't changed

Results: boy

Clumsy vs. Graceful If you're clumsy, you’re having a boy and if you’re graceful, it’s a girl. I would say I'm usually a clumsy person, and nothing has been too out of the ordinary, Brad thinks I've been extra clumsy though (or just never realized I was clumsy before)

Results: boy

Brad thinks: it's a girl (although he is dreaming about it being a boy)

Karissa thinks: I go back and forth almost everyday but really think we're having a boy. (I'd be happy either way)

The results are in... and, it's A BOY!! We are soooo excited and can't wait for May when the little one gets here!


Related Posts

See All
bottom of page