top of page

oh baby


What do Meghan Markle, Amy Schumer, and I all have in common?? No, we are not all actresses- but, yes... we are all preggo! It's been so hard not to spill the beans on the blog, but finally we are ready to share! I figured I'd start by answering some FAQ's....

1. I did not drink once I found out I was pregnant. Instagram isn't always instant, and old pictures were used... duh.

2. We do not know the sex yet. We are planning on finding out! Don't worry, I'll let you know when I find out :)

3. This is not why I have been wearing loose fitting clothes... and no, you didn't see a bump in (insert picture here) because honestly, I just started to "show" basically yesterday, and it just looks like I ate too many tacos.

4. I've been feeling great! At first, I had a lot of evening nausea but, it didn't last long. I'm just sooooo exhausted 24/7.

5. I did not tell Bradley in some super cute way. All along I figured I'd tie a "big brother" bandana on our furbabe Fitz. But, then I took the test... it was positive... I freaked out and obviously there was only one person I could tell. So, yes, I texted him. But, he was at a golf outing and didn't believe it and made me sit home alone still freaking out for 8 hours... thanks, boo.

6. We were "planning" on having kids. We were hoping to have our first babe in spring 2019, but honestly didn't think it would happen, or happen that fast! But, here we are... and we could not be happier!

7. Fitz is totally going to be distraught when he is no longer getting all my attention. But, hopefully he and the little babe can become besties!

8. Not drinking in Key West sucked... but, this lil babe will be totes worth it. .

9. We will not have a themed nursery... the plan (as of now) is to make it fairly neutral with pops of navy/blush depending on gender

10. This is totally why I've been a little more M.I.A. than usual. I've been so exhausted and just want to nap all the time. Now that y'all know, I'll be able to share more! I do plan on blogging still once the babe gets here- but obviously he/she will come first!

Also, I'm willing to take any and all advice when it comes to what to register for/what not to.... what you loved and what you hated- DM me or shoot us an email prettygirlparade@gmail.com :)


Related Posts

See All
bottom of page