top of page

life lately: sam


Fall and spring are the craziest times of year with events during the week and every weekend! Wouldn't change it for a thing because fall in Ohio is the best place on earth! Read below for a little life update on what I have been up to!

Currently wanting to purchase...100 fall sweaters and booties! I am also really wanting to splurge on these jeans. I won't be purchasing anything yet because we just spent so much money eating out on vacation every day. I am currently loving this sweater and these booties that would go with everything.

Currently reading... the next book club book The Perfect Couple! We have all heard great things and I am determined to get this done before the next meeting which is in less than a month.

Currently watching...American Horror Story the Apocalypse. We just finished up Ozark season 2 and now each Thursday we watch AHS because we can't stay up late enough to watch them on Wednesdays at 10. This season had a rocky start but I am really loving that they are brining all the old characters back and combining seasons 1 and 3 in a neat way.

Currently stressed about... Work! I try to put this in perspective because this time last year I was so stressed about the wedding so this is minor compared to that. With my new job I am in charge of all event marketing, all content marketing, social media and now I am facilitating the redesign of two websites. But it's fast paced and I love it!

Currently Listening to... Pandora non-stop! My favorite stations are The Offspring, Girl Talk Radio, 80s rock radio, Creedence Clearwater Revival Radio, and DJ Snake Radio! Quite the mix.

Currently can't stop eating... edamame after dinner as a snack and all recipes from the new Skinnytaste one and done cookbook.

Currently can't stop drinking... Trader Joes two buck chuck wine. I keep telling myself I'll stop drinking wine on weeknights because it is so many calories but its just too nice! I buy it by the case at Trader Joes and a whole case is around $40. It's called two buck chuck because it used to be less than $2 a bottle.

Currently wasting... away my mornings by not working out. I used to get up at 5:40 to run in the mornings, but lately I have been finding it so hard to want to go running out when it is pitch black.

Currently working on... starting our gallery wall. We have a vaulted ceiling in our main living area and it has been a blank wall since we moved in. It's the perfect space for a gallery wall but it is a bit daunting to just start a gallery wall. I ordered some frames for the vintage maps we bought on vacation and we are just going to start the wall. It will look a little blank with only 3 things on it, but I'm sure we will quickly build onto it.

Currently following...only my favorite accounts have been showing up on my instagram feed lately and that is all I ever see since I have about 5 min a day for social media. Stupid algorithm! My top accounts are @somewherelately - my favorite duo blog besides Karissa and I. @styledsnapshots and @beckiowens for home design.


Related Posts

See All
bottom of page