top of page

life lately: karissa

It's been awhile since we've done a little life update. Have we ever really done a life update!? Well I've been super busy with work... and life, so I figured I'd update you on what's been going on!

Currently wanting to purchase... I don't know what it is about fall, but, give me allllll the sweaters. I'm loving this poncho, and the minute it goes on sale, I'll probably end up buying it... I can't pay full price!? Also, a random thing I want to purchase is this "Disney crew" tee- lol, I love a good faux vintage Disney tee!

Currently reading... I finalllllly got the book for book club and started it yesterday (I still have like 9 days to read it!!). We decided to read Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult - I've heard good feedback, but not everyone in book club is loving it so far- I'll keep you updated on my thoughts!

Currently watching... I decided to get really into Dancing With The Stars this season- maybe because "Grocery Store Joe"-- maybe because it was on one day and watching people dance is my favorite pastime!? Also watching Ozark, Real Housewives (Orange County and Dallas), and lots of HGTV, per usual.

Currently stressed about... work. I'm usually not one that stresses out about work, but this season is kicking my butt. I just feel like I am never caught up. I know it won't last forever and I need to chill and stop worrying (thank goodness for vacay next week!!)

Currently Listening to... besides my sudden obsession for 90's country (gimme all the Tim McGraw and Dixie Chicks). I'm loving the songs Big Bank (YG, 2 Chainz, Big Sean, Nicki Minaj), No Brainer (Dj Khaled, Justin Bieber), and Caroline (Amine). Ugh, I've been around high schoolers too long.

Currently can't stop eating... Gushers, honestly me buying these was the worst idea ever. Yes, they still make these. And, yes, they are as good as you remember. Speaking of foods popular in the 90's, can we please bring back Dunk-a-Roos!? I'm talking to you Betty Crocker.

Currently can't stop drinking... I am loving Waterloo Sparkling Water. I've tried the black cherry, mango, and watermelon and they're all so good. Watermelon is my favorite and always stocked in my fridge.

Currently wasting... too much time playing Candy Crush. One day Brad was watching the Browns lose, or maybe they won for the first time ever, either way, I opened it up after a long hiatus and now I can't stop. It's pretty relaxing, until I can't beat a level and then...woof.

Currently working on... Cleaning out all my junk. Brad and I finally decided to hire people to come paint our last two bedrooms- and this requires me to remove a lot of my stuff out of my second closet/room (I basically took over a room and inserted alllll my sh*t). This has forced me to get rid of things I've been holding on to for too long. It's so overwhelming and I can only work on it for short amounts of time (plus I get distracted and start looking at my high school yearbooks or sorority scrap books).

Currently following... I follow so many great accounts on Instagram, but there are a few I am currently loving. @TaylenBiggs - she's a 5 year old fashion model and is just too freaking cute. Also, the @TheBucketListFamily - ugh, family goals- they've traveled the world with their 3 kids and it's just the cutest thing ever. I also love the accounts @SophieAndLili , @ReaganDoodle (I need to get Fitz on his pose level) and @GrayMalin


Related Posts

See All
bottom of page