top of page

table talk


Any tips for new bloggers just starting out or on the fence about starting one?

We would say just go for it! We had contemplated starting a blog for months and weren't sure of all the fine details, but decided one night we would just launch it! Make sure your content is true to you and something you enjoy writing about. Post consistently. We post 3 times a week and try and post to Instagram every day.

What is your skincare routine?

Sam: To be brutally honest I had dermatitis pretty bad this spring so I was only able to use Cetaphil and nothing else for the last 6 months. My doctor thought it was either hormonal or caused by using too many oils on my face. Whoops! I also used this dermatologist recommended cream a couple times a week. It is an amazing mouisturizer and I would suggest it for anyone!

Karissa: My skincare routine is not all that exciting. I use this make-up remover, followed by this toner and then add this oil before bed!

Football season is in full swing, do you typically dress in simple sports gear or try and dress it up?

Karissa: I usually don't find that much time in the fall to head to football games for fun- although if I do I usually stick to a tee and jeans and if I'm trying to get fancy I'll add a flannel!

Sam: Recently I have been seeing vast majority of ladies wearing heels, dressy jeans, and maybe a tank or scarf that matches the color of the football team. I have nothing against it but, personally, I like to stick to either a women's jersey or some of the cute themed tees and sweatshirts from Homage.

What do you do with your eyebrows - wax, tint, or microblading?

Sam: I do none of these and I have naturally really dark eyebrows! I pluck stray hairs about once a week. I overplucked my eyebrows in high school and they never grew back so I have half the length I should. I use this pomade to fill them in every day. I would consider microblading, but it is around $700 and not permanent so I am happy just filling mine in when I do my makeup.

Karissa: Wax! I've been going to the same lady for a few years now, and probably get them done about once a month!

Love blazers, but can't seem to get comfortable wearing them all day - any thoughts sam?

Make sure you are getting a boyfriend style blazer and not a fitted! I always wear just a cami under mine. H&M has a great selection of boyfriend blazers here!

To submit your questions for next week, comment below or email us at prettygirlparade@gmail.com


Related Posts

See All
bottom of page