top of page

tabletalk


Do you have any good fall recommendations for a pea coat under $150?

Karissa: I think that this one from L.L.Bean is really cute and classic! I also think this is a great option at a really great price point!

Sam: I love this one from Jcrew Factory! I tried it on last year and it didn't look right on me, but it does on so many people. I also love this classic camel coat.

Do you listen to podcasts or books on tape? If so, any favorites?

Sam: I am trying to get into podcasts now that my work commute is 25 minutes both ways. I started with the Skinny Confidential Him & Her but there were so many ads. Next week I want to start Up and Vanished, I think I would love a true crime documentary. For books on tape, I heard the iconic book Girl, Wash Your Face is available on audible.com

Karissa: no I don't, my commute to work is honestly under 3 minutes- and I much rather listen to music at home. I might try a book on tape for our trip next week though!

What is a great tight long sleeve top to wear under sweater vests and jackets?

Sam: I need one of these badly and I also need to invest in a dickie or sleeveless turtleneck. I like this long sleeve!

Karissa: I love this long sleeve and it comes in so many color options!

What hats are you loving for fall?

Karissa: I'm all about a classic beanie like this one! I love the look of these fedoras, but don't actually think I would ever wear it!

Sam: I can tell you all the hats I am not loving for fall: newsboy hats, this crazy kind, and possibly berets. I could get into a beret hat if it was styled well. I'm loving the classic pom beanie. I will also be investing in a pair of leather driving gloves!

Have you ever ordered clothes off Amazon?

Sam: Yes! They have been stepping their game up recently and have bloggers dedicated to only Amazon Fashion like @coletta.prime. I have bought work out tanks, leggings, jean jackets, and brand name tee shirts! Their amazon fashion coats look like great quality and it may be where I get my pea coat this fall.

Karissa: I have not, but I currently have like 4 clothing items in my shopping cart- I'll let you know what I think if I pull the trigger!

Love reading table talk!? Send us a question of your own for next week - comment below or email us at PrettyGirlParade@gmail.com


Related Posts

See All
bottom of page