top of page

table talk


I've been hearing more and more about light blocking glasses? Have you tried them and can you suggest a cute pair?

Karissa: Haha, I'm going to direct this question mostly to Sam.... I've never tried them!

Sam: I swear by these! I am on the computer all day at work and wear these non-stop. You know the feeling when your eyes feel like they are trying to focus and feel strained? The blue light blocking glasses immediately take this away. I have a pair from Eye Buy Direct like this one but Amazon has a ton of great options like this.

If you could pick only one beauty product to use in 2019, what would it be and why?

Sam: This is a tough one, and of course I am going to say the one thing that I have been trying and loved lately. I've always been a fan of Kiehl's and I got a sample of this midnight recovery oil and love it! It soaks in quickly and you wake up with baby soft skin. We plan on doing a post soon on all of our all time beauty favorites.

Karissa: This is soooo hard. I love Bio Oil. It's been soooo great for my stretch marks on my stomach and I love it on my face at night! I think it really helps with keeping my skin moisturized and looking fresh!

Karissa, what do you plan on getting/using as a diaper bag when the baby comes?

I originally got my Louis Vuitton to use as a diaper bag with a tote savvy... I may still do that but, I am really loving the idea of having a backpack so I can easily move without my bag getting in the way. I am lovin' this Freshly Picked diaper bag!

Favorite every day lip color?

Sam: Luckily my all time favorite is a cheap drugstore lipstick. Maybelline Touch of Spice! I think it looks so great on everyone that I got it as a gift for all my bridesmaids.

Karissa: I don't love a ton of lip color for everyday, but I love this Fresh tinted lip in rose! it gives just enough color and is super moisturizing! I also love the color Sam mentioned.. definitely a go-to for me!

To submit your questions for next week, comment below or email us at prettygirlparade@gmail.com


Related Posts

See All
bottom of page