top of page

spring trends I can get on board with

I love everything about winter turning to spring in Ohio. We always have several days over 50 degrees in February where everyone gets so excited about wearing spring clothes. I always have the itch to go shopping for some spring pieces around this time of year. While I gravitate towards white pieces and pastels during spring, here are some trends for Spring 2018 that I'll be shopping for.

Graphic Tees

Remember these from middle school? I think the last 10 years I got rid of all the graphic tees from my wardrobe and now they are back but with a more sophisticated swing. I am loving this one, this one and this one for spring.

Plaid Blazers

How classic is this above look? While I love a good tweed blazer, I like the look of these lighter plaid blazers. Loving this Topshop one and this budget blazer from Forever 21. Keep the rest of your look simple and classic with the plaid blazer and it will look very chic.

Understated looks & makeup

You'll see me rocking this look a ton this spring and summer. I'm trying to minimize my wardrobe and I'm into just wearing a simple Madewell tee like this and my favorite Levis.

Dewy, simple makeup without the heavy eyeliner is very in right now. My favorite product to achieve this look is this highlighter stick from Amazon.

Espadrille Mules

This trend was not expected but I love it! You all know I am a huge fan of slides and these are perfect for summer. The mules above are Soludos and pricier, but I just scored a pair still in the box with tags for $30 on Poshmark. LOVE these tassle Soludos. I also love this pink Kate Spade pair.

Coin Necklaces

I've already jumped on board with this one and I love these necklaces layered. See this post where I am wearing this Topshop one. Here is one I love on sale at Shopbop. Remember to log in with you Amazon prime when using Shopbop and you'll get free shipping.

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page