top of page

wine down wednesday


I'm having a lot of trouble finding a really warm winter coat that is still cute! Any suggestions?

Sam: I am in the same boat right now! I just sold last year's winter coat on Poshmark because I never really liked it. I am regretting that decision now that it is freezing here! Ohio gets really cold so I am looking for a parka like this or this. For a more casual look I would get something like this.

Karissa: I love the snap details on this J.Crew puffer coat-- and it looks super warm. I also really like this parka from The North Face-- it's pretty expensive but would last forever! Also FYI winter coats are currently $100 off at Abercrombie-- how awesome is this 3-in-1 parka-- it has a fur vest!!

Where are some places you buy your holiday decor at?

Karissa: I love the classic Pottery Barn Christmas look-- although I have a hard time spending a lot of money on decor that's only out for a month. I will however use it as my inspiration and go to places like Target, World Market or my favorite -- Home Goods!

Sam: I love the cozy, minimal look of Christmas decor at Pottery Barn and Restoration Hardware but that is out of our price range so I like to look at Target (you can sort by style - I like the Aspen collection) and surprisingly Hobby Lobby/Joann Fabrics. I know I am going for a look like this so I try and find pieces on sale that fit that vibe and then mix in fresh greenery that I buy from Trader Joes.

I see so many posts for holiday dresses but we are not going to a fancy holiday party. Could you give me ideas for a casual holiday part outfit?

Sam: When I think of casual I think of jeans, a sweater and booties. For a holiday part I would love to amp this up with statement earrings or a really fun textured sweater like this or this. I love getting crazy with my outfit at a holiday party.

Karissa: I agree with Sam-- you can't go wrong with a sweater, jeans, and booties! I especially love a fair isle sweater (like this or this) around the holidays. Another option is a velvet top like this which would be perfect for a holiday party!

Submit your questions for next week at prettygirlparade@gmail.com or comment below!


Related Posts

See All
bottom of page