top of page

wine down wednesday


Now that the weather is starting to get colder, can you update your nightly routine and share what products you use?

Sam: I have started to notice my skin getting much drier and we haven't turned the heat on yet! I am using my all over body moisturizer now before I go to bed and this Khiel's body butter is my favorite. For my face, rather than using a makeup remover wipe that dries my face out I use this micellar water, then use my new acne clearing gel. The lady that did my facial recommended this and it works! To top it off and seal everything in I use this hydrating gel.

Karissa: My skin is on the drier side all year long, so my routine doesn't change too much. I use this facial wash to get all my make-up off. ((tip: hot water will dry out your face faster than a luke-warm water)) Usually I'm left with raccoon eyes (always) so I use this micellar water to get rid of the crazy make-up under my eyes. I then use this hydrating toner- I have only been using it about a week now, but it's great because it doesn't dry out my skin! Then lather on this facial cream! (p.s. -- I love/use this eye cream in the morning)

What are some of your favorite things to do for date night in Columbus?

We love to just go to Easton Towncenter, find a restaurant without a wait and then walk around the stores after and then maybe grab some dessert! There are honestly so many great date options in Columbus! We will be coming up with a whole post on it soon! :)

Sam - where did you find honeymoon swimsuits and outfits now that all the stores are carrying fall and winter clothes?

I knew I could not shop in the stores for everything and I had a lot of trouble finding summer clothes, but what I did find was on sale since it was out of season! I had good luck finding bathing suits at Windsor and on sale at Nordstrom I was able to snag this romper and this maxi romper for under $30.

Comment below or email us at prettygirlparade@gmail.com to ask us questions for next week!


Related Posts

See All
bottom of page