top of page

fall-ing for plaid

Happy Monday, Friends! This weekend was very productive for Bradley and I... thankfully! We spent Saturday running around town exchanging Bradley's suit for Zach and Sam's wedding, and I spent Sunday with my mom in search of the perfect shoe for their wedding! In case you were curious... shoe shopping is my least favorite, I just wanted something nude, comfortable and not too high - I did find the perfect pair from Aldo (here), the metallic block heel is fun and dresses up the classic ballet flat.

I always find myself gravitating towards classic pieces- especially for fall. I love to spend money on things that will last me a long time! Plaid is such a classic-closet staple for me. I love that I can dress it up or down and wear from "work to play". I've had this J.Crew button down for a few years, and love wearing it to work dressed up with trousers or with jeans and a pullover on the weekend!

jeans // flats // plaid top (old) similar here & here // sunglass// similar bag here & here


Related Posts

See All
bottom of page