top of page

wine down wednesday


What kind of dress should I wear to a late fall wedding? Do you have any dress & jacket combos that would work well together?

Karissa: I think you can not go wrong with a jewel tone for late fall! I love this and this option.

Sam: Dark moody florals and velvet are hot for fall this year and I think a gorgeous jewel toned velvet dress like this would be perfect! You could also pair a dark floral dress like this with a moto jacket like this over it for cocktail hour and the ceremony.

Looking for a cute pair of tennis shoes to wear for errands and weekends...any suggestions?

Sam: I love using tennis shoes to dress down a cute weekend outfit and sticking to neutrals is key! I love this pair of Addidas Tubular and for a sleek all white look I like these.

Karissa: I've recently been craving a new pair of tennie's-- I've been wanting a pair of dusty rose ones like this... but I also love this pair and this pair -- I'm pretty partial to Nike, but just because I've had such great luck with them in the past!

Any favorite fall winter fleece jackets/pullovers?

Sam: My all time favorite are the Patagonia pullovers and between Zach and I we own 5. Wait for them to go 50% off here. I'm also dying to try one of these sherpa pullovers.

Karissa: I also love the Patagonia pullovers. I also have one similar to this (mine is quilted & white though) from Vineyard Vines that I love! I also own and am obsessed with this one from L.L.Bean... I wear it ALL the time- sometimes as a "jacket".

Are your pups dressing up for Halloween?

Sam: Yes! I love that I spend more time on my dogs costume than my own. Every year we walk in the Pumpkin Show Pet Parade in my hometown and you can see Oslo's costume last year here. This year we might try and execute this. Oz likes to pee to much for this costume but it is so cute!

Karissa: Fitz will definitely be dressing up! After discussing it with Bradley I think we are considering Batman... but we are still trying to fully decide. I also ordered this bandana for him to wear all around Halloween (they have so many cute bandanas!)!!

Sam - I really want to get into the layered necklaces trend, where did you get yours?

I have a couple sets that I love to wear all the time. My favorite set is from Made by Mary and you can get these customized and in rose gold, gold, or silver. My recent set is from Amazon of all places. I wanted to get a cheap one so I could cut out the middle strand to wear it with this double horn necklace from Etsy.

Don't forget to submit your questions for next weeks Wine Down Wednesday!

Comment below or email: prettygirlparade@gmail.com


Related Posts

See All
bottom of page