top of page

wine down wednesday


What kinds of boots/booties do you ladies plan on purchasing for fall? Just wondering if the over the knee trend will still be popular this fall.

Sam: Over the knee will still be huge this fall, and I need to get a dark grey pair like these. A great transition bootie would be an open toe like these. I'm partial to Vince Camuto and Steve Madden so if I invest this year it will be a pair similar to these that will go with everything.

Karissa: I agree with Sam about the over-the-knee trend, although I'm not really that into them - they're definitely cute on most people but just not for me! I'm all about the booties and the classic riding boot, so I may invest in something like these or these!

What is your favorite foundation?

Karissa: I don't actually use foundation - instead I use a BB cream! I've been using it for the past 2 years and can't stop using it. I use this one from tarte. I love that it has an SPF and is incredibly light while still evening out my skin tone and giving me a healthy glow.

Sam: About 2 years ago I switched to Estee Lauder's Double Wear and I will never go back! This is the only foundation I have tried that will actually stay on all day and does not feel like dried cement on your face. Make sure you go to an Estee Lauder booth at the mall to get your shade tested. I learned that the hard way and had a yellow face.

What is your favorite brand of denim?

Sam: My favorite denim brand probably changes each year. I have great luck with Express and always buy on sale but right now I am loving Levi's and Articles of Society. The Topshop Jamie jean is perfect if you are looking for a tight pair of high waist jeans. These look so much better on person than on the Nordstrom model!

Karissa: I guess I really don't have one favorite brand of denim, I have a variety of jeans and buy them based on fit/wash. Some of my favorites are from Express, Abercrombie, and Gap. I have these Paige jeans and love them!

What book are you currently reading?

Karissa: Ugh.. I'm the worst at finishing books. I started Big Little Lies months ago, after I watched the HBO show. The book is just as good as the show (so far!) but I've just been too busy to finish it... hopefully soon though!

Sam: I read the Girl in Cabin 10 in about a day it was so intense! One of my favorites from this summer was All the Missing Girls and I started The Perfect Stranger and got busy and could not finish it before it was due back at the library. This always happens to me!


Related Posts

See All
bottom of page