top of page

wine down wednesday


Do you ladies have any ideas for cute gifts to get your bridesmaids for the wedding day?

Karissa: You can never have too much jewelry, so for my bridesmaids I got each of them a necklace and earrings. The necklaces were all the same, but I picked out the earrings to fit the style of the girl wearing them. They wore both pieces for the wedding and they can be worn again, which was very important to me! I also found these personalized Kate Spade cups with each girls initial, they are super fun and not something you typically buy yourself.

Sam: I think personalized jewelry is really special. I gifted that to my bridesmaids for their proposal gift and I always seem to get inspired on Etsy because their options are endless. Also, you support a small local business, which is great!!

What is LikeToKnow.IT that some bloggers use?

LIKEToKnow.IT makes shopping outfits on Instagram SUPER easy! Once you sign up for LIKEtoKNOW.IT (you can sign up through Instagram) you simply like or screen shot a photo that is tagged with @liketoknowit. Then the outfit details show up in both your email inbox and in your LIKEtoKNOW.IT app. You are able to shop the links directly from the app or email. Let us tell you, it is both an amazing and dangerous thing for our wallets!

What are some of your favorite blogs to follow?

Sam: For fashion, my go to's are Barefoot Blonde, Brooklyn Blonde, Somewhere Lately, and for home decor Studio McGee and Becki Owens.

I would like to get a new handbag for the fall that is under $200 - suggestions?

Sam: The newer version of the Kate Spade bag I always wear is on sale here and I also love Sole Society for shoes and handbags. I love their budget options here and here!

Karissa: I've actually been in search of a new bag, I am loving this Sole Society bag, this tote from Madewell, and this Kate Spade (it can be a cross body or a clutch!!).

Have a question for next weeks Wine Down Wednesday? Email us at prettygirlparade@gmail.com or comment below!


Related Posts

See All
bottom of page