top of page

wedding guest style

Wedding season is among us and if you're anything like me you have tons of weddings coming up! Starting in August I have 5 weddings to attend (Bradley and I are each in two of the weddings). This year I am trying to start my shopping journey early instead of waiting until the week of to buy my outfit - which has definitely happened on more than one occasion. I also have a terrible problem where it stresses me out to wear a dress to more than one wedding (I know I'm crazy). Anyways, I thought it would be fun to share what I am thinking of wearing (all under $100)!

My first rule of shopping for a wedding guest dress is don't wear white!!!!! Nothing makes me more upset - it is the bride's day and she should be the only one in white (unless said bride asks you to wear white of course). There are so many color options out there, it just doesn't seem necessary!

I also recently learned that it is rude to wear red to a wedding. The color red is definitely bright and fun but that eye-catching color may make you stand out more than the bride-- and we don't want that!

Which dress are you lovin'? xo


Related Posts

See All
bottom of page