top of page

table talk


What do you think of the new barrettes trend?

Karissa: honestly, I think it depends how you wear them.. I don't really see myself rocking them but I think that this one and this one are gorgeous!

Sam: To be honest, I feel like my hair is too thin to wear barrettes but I don't hate the trend. I especially love a larger pearl style like this seen on Somewhere Lately.

Have you tried Rent the Runway for their monthly clothing rental?

Sam: I recently heard that you can choose from several items for a monthly fee and you get to rent the pieces for the month then return and get all new items next month. I thought this was a great idea and immediately jumped on their site to check it out. It would only be around $60 for the first month, but I was so disappointed to find that the clothing was pretty 'out there.' They were not pieces that were classic or even pieces that I would consider wearing. For example: a sherpa lined jean jacket that is cropped or a lime green blazer. If they added newer items I would absolutely consider it though. You can check out the selection here.

Karissa: I have not tried it! I did see that they had a ton of maternity clothes on there, which tempted me to try the monthly clothing rental, but, I do not get "dressed" enough for that kind of commitment!

Karissa- Will you be doing a nursery reveal on the blog?!

Yes!! We have a second shower coming up, and most likely after that I will do it! There are still a few things we need to get done before I photograph it! But, the nursery is hands down my favorite room in the house so I'm excited to show y'all!

To submit your questions for next week, comment below or email us at prettygirlparade@gmail.com


Related Posts

See All
bottom of page