top of page

home updates

Bradley and I have been in our house for over a year, almost two!-- and since then the projects are never ending. When people say there is always something to do when you have a house, that is far from a lie. Home Depot and Lowes have become our second home. When we moved into our house, it was definitely live-able but stuck in the 90's- we knew we wanted to brighten it up and give it a touch of our style.

Our house is far from "done"-- there are still many rooms that need a fresh coat of paint and farther down the road there are bigger changes I'd like to make like flooring, counter tops, and maybe appliance updates and those things will likely come when we are able to save a little more.

When we moved into our house- it had the worst popcorn ceiling.. and maybe I only noticed because I watch too much HGTV but it drove me CRAZY! Brad and Zach (Brads right hand man-- pictured in almost all the before pics) spent days scrapping, priming and paining the ceiling-- and it was a huge mess, to this day I still find remnants from the event. The removal process was so miserable that Brad refuses to do the ceiling in any other part of our house-- which stinks but I guess I can live with it.

(prepare yourselves for picture overload) note: the before pics are not the best, I had no idea a year and a half later I'd be blogging about it :)

family room // before

family room // after

kitchen // before

kitchen // after

living room// before

living room// after + hi fitzy

font entry// before (photo taken from realtor page)

front entry // after

Any questions about paint color, how we did things will be directed to Bradley (I just tell him what I want, haha)

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page